Which FC Barcelona scored the winning goal in the 2010 World Cup final?

Which FC Barcelona scored the winning goal in the 2010 World Cup final?

– Every one of Spain’s goals were scored by Barça players, namely Villa (5), Iniesta (2) and Puyol (1). – Iniesta scored the winning goal in the final, late in the second half of extra against Holland on July 11, 2010.

Who won the best player in 2010 World Cup?

Official award

World Cup Golden Ball Silver Ball
2002 South Korea/Japan Oliver Kahn Ronaldo
2006 Germany Zinedine Zidane Fabio Cannavaro
2010 South Africa Diego Forlán Wesley Sneijder
2014 Brazil Lionel Messi Thomas Müller

Which two teams reached the finals in 2010?

With both the Netherlands and Spain attempting to win their first FIFA World Cup, the 2010 final became the sixth final to be contested between non-former champions after 1930, 1934, 1954, 1958 and 1978….Road to the final.

Netherlands Slovakia
Round Round of 16
Spain Portugal

Did Spain ever won the World Cup?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa. In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0.

Who won the Golden Boot in 2010 World Cup?

Forlan Thomas Muller
World Cup Award Winners

Year Golden Ball Golden Boot
2014 Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Diego Forlan Thomas Muller
2006 Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Oliver Kahn Ronaldo

Which country won the World Cup 2010?

European champions Spain beat Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal in the second round and Paraguay in the quarter-finals, both 1-0….2010 South Africa World Cup.

Teams Germany
GP 3
W 2
D 0
L 1

Is Golden Boot real gold?

It can be made of brass alloy electroplated with gold or it can be an actual boot sprayed with gold paint. The fact is no FA in the world will want to give award winners, year after year, a whole boot made of pure gold.

Who has more golden boots Messi or Ronaldo?

Ronaldo has also won 2 ‘The Best’ awards, whereas Messi is yet to win one. However, Messi has more golden boots than Ronaldo: (5-4), more best player at the World Cup awards (1-0), more La Liga ‘Pichichi’ awards (5-4), appeared in the ‘golden 11’ more times (3-2) and he has more Golden Boy (2-1) awards than Messi.

Who was the winner of the World Cup in 2010?

If you are wondering who won the World Cup 2010 in the end, it was Spain: The host nation opened the tournament in positive fashion with a 1-1 draw against Mexico and had the honour of scoring the opening goal through Siphiwe Tshabalala after 55 minutes.

Who was bribed to get the 2010 World Cup?

On 4 June 2015, FIFA executive Chuck Blazer, having co-operated with the FBI and the Swiss authorities, confirmed that he and the other members of FIFA’s executive committee were bribed in order to promote the South African 1998 and 2010 World Cup bids.

How many goals did Kaka score in the World Cup?

In total, 145 goals were scored by 98 different players, with two of them credited as own goals. Brazil’s Kaká finished first in the assists table with three in 337 minutes played, fewer than any of the other four players with three assists.

When did South Africa qualify for the 2010 World Cup?

The qualification draw for the 2010 World Cup was held in Durban on 25 November 2007. As the host nation, South Africa qualified automatically for the tournament. As happened in the previous tournament, the defending champions were not given an automatic berth, and Italy had to participate in qualification.