How many regions are there in China?

How many regions are there in China?

At present, China was divided into 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities directly under the Central Government, and 2 special administrative region (see the following table)….

Name Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
Seat of Government Hohhot
Area (100,000sqkm) 11.830
Population (100,000) 236.2

What are the 6 regions in China?

For the analysis, we divided the country into 6 regions (Figure 2): Northeast (Beijing, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Jinlin, Liaoning, Shandong, Tiangjin,); North Central [Nei Mongol AR (Inner Mongolia), Shanxi]; Northwest (Gansu, Ningxia Hui AR, Shaanxi, Qinghai, Xinjiang Uyghur AR); Southwest [Chongqing, Guangxi AR, Guizhou.

What are the four regions of China?

… China’s economic regions are divided into the northeast, eastern, central and western regions [30].

What are China’s major regions?

China Regions

  • Beijing. Covers: Beijing, Gansu, Hebei, Ningxia, Qinghai, Shaan’xi, Shandong, Shan’xi, Tianjin, and Xinjiang.
  • Chengdu. Covers: Chongqing, Guizhou, Sichuan, Yunnan, and Tibet.
  • Guizhou. Covers: Fujian, Guangdong, Guangxi, and Hainan.
  • Shanghai. Covers: Anhui, Jiangsu, Shanghai, and Zhejiang.
  • Shenyang.
  • Wuhan.

What are China’s main regions?

What region of China has the most population?

The most populous part is the eastern coastal areas. Almost 94 percent of Chinese people live in the Southeast part of the country which covers 43 percent of its land area; while the other six percent people live in the northwestern areas which cover 57 percent of the territory.

What are the five autonomous regions of China?

The five autonomous regions of China are Tibet, Guangxi, Xianjiang, Inner Mongolia, and Ningxia.

What is the highest region in the China?

The Highest point in China is the peak of Mount Everest at the border with Nepal. The peak is located at an elevation of 29,028 ft above the sea level but varies slightly when measured by the ground level. Tibet is the highest inhabited region on earth with an average elevation of 16,000 ft.

Which province has largest area in China?

The only difference is that autonomous regions gave more legislative rights than the provinces. The regions of Xinjiang, Tibet, and Inner Mongolia are the largest covering over 1,000,000 square kilometers each. This region is the largest of all the administrative regions in China, and it covers an area of 1,664,900 Kilometers square.