How many states end in an A?

How many states end in an A?

Of the 50 states, 21 have names that end in the letter “A.” How many can you name in 4 minutes?

How many US states begin and end with the same letter?

4. Which state names begin and end with the same letter? Hint: There are four. 5.

How many states end in a vowel?

As one can easily determine, there are a total of eight states that start with and end in a vowel.

What states starts with an A?


  • Alabama.
  • Alaska.
  • Arizona.
  • Arkansas.

What states end with the letter S?

Can you name the US states whose names end with the letter ‘S’?

% Correct
Kansas 88.8%
Arkansas 88.1%
Texas 84.4%
Illinois 73.7%

What state name has the most letters?

The State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
The official name for Rhode Island is actually “The State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations”, which is 52 letters including spaces, or 45 without.

What 4 states begin with a vowel?

The States of Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, and Utah begin with a vowel.

What states end with an S?

How many states are there in the United States?

This article lists the 50 states of the United States. It also lists their populations, the date they became a state or agreed to the United States Declaration of Independence, their total area, land area, water area, and the number of representatives in the United States House of Representatives .

Are there any states that end with the letter a?

They are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Which is the only state to end with the letter K?

New York is the only state ending in the letter ‘k’. When did us leave World War II? The United States left the war after the Japanese surrendered. Effectively ending the war.

When did the 13 states join the Union?

↑ The original 13 states became sovereign in July 1776 upon agreeing to the United States Declaration of Independence, and each joined the first Union of states between 1777 and 1781, upon ratifying the Articles of Confederation.