What is the 16 region of the Philippines?

What is the 16 region of the Philippines?

Table of regions

Region (regional designation) PSGC Island group
Northern Mindanao (Region X) 10 Mindanao
Davao Region (Region XI) 11 Mindanao
Soccsksargen (Region XII) 12 Mindanao
Caraga (Region XIII) 16 Mindanao

What are the provinces of Region 15?

Philippine Provinces

  • Abra.
  • Basilan.
  • Lanao del Sur.
  • Maguindanao.
  • Sultan Kudarat.
  • Sulu.
  • Tawi-Tawi.

What are the 17 region in the Philippines?

List of regions

  • Region I – Ilocos Region.
  • Region II – Cagayan Valley.
  • Region III – Central Luzon.
  • Region IV‑A – CALABARZON.
  • MIMAROPA Region.
  • Region V – Bicol Region.
  • Region VI – Western Visayas.
  • Region VII – Central Visayas.

What are the provinces of Region 16?

List of Provinces in Region 16, Philippines with Google Maps and Steets Views

  • Camarines Norte.
  • Cavite Province.
  • North Cotabato.
  • Nueva Vizcaya.

Which is the poorest city in the Philippines?

The 15 poorest stated in the article is:

  • Sarangani – 46.5%
  • Negros Oriental – 45.3%
  • Masbate – 44.2%
  • North Cotabato – 43.9%
  • Northern Samar – 43.7%
  • Bukidnon – 43.3%
  • Lanao del Norte – 42.5%
  • Sultan Kudarat – 41.6%

What do the regions mean in the Philippines?

Regions of the Philippines. In the Philippines, regions (Tagalog: rehiyon) are administrative divisions that serve primarily to organize the provinces (lalawigan) of the country for administrative convenience.

When did Mindanao become part of the Philippines?

For the most part of Philippines’ history, the region and most of Mindanao have been a separate territory, which enabled it to develop its own culture and identity. The region has been the traditional homeland of Muslim Filipinos since the 15th century, even before the arrival of the Spanish who began to colonize most of the Philippines in 1565.

Which is the former province of the Philippines?

Former provinces 1 Manila (until 1901) – Incorporated into Rizal; portions around Manila later consolidated to form present-day NCR. 2 Lepanto-Bontoc (1902–1908) – Incorporated into Mountain Province. 3 Moro Province (1903–1913) – Converted to the Department of Mindanao and Sulu, composed of seven provinces.

What are the names of the regions in Mindanao?

Fourteen of these regions are designated with numbers corresponding to their geographic location in order from north to south. The National Capital Region, Cordillera Administrative Region, and Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao do not have numerical designations.