What is the story of Splinter Cell Conviction?

What is the story of Splinter Cell Conviction?

Three years after his mission of acting as a double agent, Sam Fisher abandons his job in Third Echelon. After emerging out of hiding, Fisher learns of the possibility that his daughter’s death may have not been an accident.

Does Splinter Cell have a story?

Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Fallout (2007) The story follows Sam Fisher as he combats Islamic fundamentalists who have taken over the government of Kyrgyzstan.

How many hours is Splinter Cell Conviction?

How long does it take to beat Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction? The estimated time to complete all 45 Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction achievements is 25-30 hours. This estimate is based on the median completion time from 192 TrueAchievements members that have completed the game.

What is Splinter Cell based on?

Development. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell is the first video game in the Splinter Cell franchise, and was also the second Tom Clancy’s brand video game franchise that was not originally based on a Tom Clancy book (with the first being Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon, which was released in 2001 for the PC).

When did Splinter Cell Conviction occur?

So the story takes place around late 2009/early 2010, approximately one and a half to two years before the events of the game (2011). The story may span from 2009 into 2010.

Does Splinter Cell Blacklist take place after Conviction?

Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Blacklist is the sixth installment in the Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell series of video games published by Ubisoft and developed by Ubisoft Toronto. The game takes place two years after Conviction as Third Echelon is discharged by the president Patricia Caldwell.

Is Splinter Cell Conviction open world?

While the new Splinter Cell: Blacklist is definitely not an open-world game – it’s actually hard to imagine the franchise straying that far from its roots – it is a fantastic hybrid of sorts that throws so many options and choices at the player that its linear nature is thoroughly hidden if not forgotten entirely.

What order should I play Splinter Cell?


  1. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell (2004)
  2. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Operation Barracuda (2005)
  3. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Checkmate (2006)
  4. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Fallout (2007)
  5. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Conviction (2009)
  6. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Endgame (2009)

Who made Splinter Cell Conviction?

Ubisoft MontrealGameloftUbisoft Ukraine
Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Conviction/Developers
Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Conviction is an action-adventure stealth video game developed by Ubisoft Montreal as part of the Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell series.