What order should I read Black Dagger Brotherhood books?

What order should I read Black Dagger Brotherhood books?


  • Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 1)
  • Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 2)
  • Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 3) —–> MY favorite (but they’re all fantastic!)
  • Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 4)
  • Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 5)

Do you have to read the Black Dagger Brotherhood in order?

Yes, not only you will find the Black Dagger Brotherhood book order, but also you will find the perfect book set to start reading the Black Dagger Brotherhood books, you will find it at the end of the post, so make sure you don’t miss it!

What book comes after lover avenged?

Main Series

No. Title Date
7 Lover Avenged April 2009
8 Lover Mine May 2010
9 Lover Unleashed March 2011
10 Lover Reborn March 2012

Do you have to read JR Ward in order?

They should be read in order, each one builds on the next.

What is the next Black Dagger Brotherhood book?

WHEN WILL THE NEXT J.R. WARD BOOKS BE PUBLISHED? The Sinner (The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series, #18) will be released on March 24, 2020.

Can lover awakened be read as a standalone?

It is a great series! And as much as I agree that you should start from the beginning, you can read it alone as well. J.R.Ward does a great job of catching you up throughout each novel. So if you were to read it by its self, you wouldn’t be too confused.

Who is the Omegas son in Black Dagger Brotherhood?

Adopted by Ibix and Rayelle, Lash is the blooded son of The Omega and becomes the head of the Lessening Society in The Black Dagger Brotherhood series by JR Ward.

Is the Black Dagger Brotherhood a movie?

Is there going to be a Black Dagger Brotherhood movie? So far there is no news about a movie adaptation of this series, author J.R. Ward has not mentioned any projects related to a film franchise yet.

Who kills Lash BDB?

Lash treated her much the same way he had the Princess because he wanted to break her and he loved that he couldn’t. He was eventually defeated in combat by John Matthew and Xhex. Together, with Xhex the lead, they stabbed Lash in the heart with a knife.

Do Blay and qhuinn get together?

When Blay and Qhuinn are finally together, he is genuinely happy for them, but really wants to find the love of his life.

Who is assail in Black Dagger Brotherhood?

Assail is a vampire, former drug lord, and recovering cocaine addict in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by JR Ward. He’s mated to the human Marisol and the two of them are the main characters in the sixteenth book, The Thief.

Who is SYN JR Ward?

Syn is a member of the Band of Bastards in The Black Dagger Brotherhood series by JR Ward. He is the cousin of Syphon and Balthazar. Mated to Jo Early, the two of them are main characters in the eighteenth book of the series, The Sinner.