What region does Nueva Ecija belong?

What region does Nueva Ecija belong?


Province Nueva Ecija
Region REGION III (Central Luzon)
Population 2,156,712
Revenue 6,455,622,595.53

What region number is Nueva Ecija?

Region 3 comprises with the seven provinces in the central plain of Luzon namely; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales. It has a total land area of 2,147,035 hectares.

What is the provinces of Region 3?

The region is originally composed of the provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales….Political Subdivision.

Province Nueva Ecija
Capital Palayan City
Population(2007) 1,853,853
Area(km) 5,751.33

Is Nueva Ecija south or north?

Nueva Ecija is bordered on the northeast by Nueva Vizcaya, east by Aurora, south by Bulacan, southwest by Pampanga, west by Tarlac, and northwest by Pangasinan. The province has four distinct districts….Administrative divisions.

City or municipality Aliaga
Area km2 90.04
sq mi 34.76
Density /km2 710
/sq mi 1,800

What is your Region 3?

Region III encompasses the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia; the Central American country of Mexico; the Caribbean Islands of the Bahamas, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago; the Bermuda Islands; the African countries of …

What is the festival in Nueva Ecija?

Tanduyong Festival
Nueva Ecija, the largest province in Central Luzon, is a historic province with colorful and remarkable festivals….

Tanduyong Festival
Observed by San Jose, Nueva Ecija, Philippines
Type Religious
Date Fourth Sunday in April
2020 date April 26

What is the old name of Nueva Ecija?

Brief History It was formerly part of the province of Pampanga. Spanish records in the Philippines recognize two Spanish countries in the Pacific–Las Islas Filipinas and Nueva Ecija. From 1777 to 1917, Nueva Ecija’s territory was however subdivided to give way to the creation of other provinces.