Who is the first Lok Sabha Adhyaksh?

Who is the first Lok Sabha Adhyaksh?

List of speakers

No. Name Term
1 Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar 15 May 1952
2 M. A. Ayyangar 8 March 1956
11 May 1957

When was the Lok Sabha constituted for the first time?

The Lok Sabha (Lower house of the People) was duly constituted for the first time on 17 April 1952 after the first General Elections held from 25 October 1951 to 21 February 1952.

Who is the head of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member of Lok Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India
Formation May 1952

Who is the first Indian woman speaker of Lok Sabha?

Meira Kumar (born 31 March 1945) is an Indian politician and former diplomat.

Who is present Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker?

List of Deputy Speakers

No. Deputy Speaker Constituency Term
14 Kariya Munda Khunti 3 June 2009
(8) M. Thambidurai Karur 13 August 2014
Vacant 23 June 2019

Who is the father of Indian Parliament?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …

Who is youngest PM of India?

The youngest person to become Prime Minister was Rajiv Gandhi, who became Prime Minister at the age of 40 years, 72 days. The oldest living prime minister is Manmohan Singh, born 26 September 1932 (aged 88 years, 361 days).

Who are the deputy speakers of parliament?

There are two Deputy Speakers who are elected from among the members of parliament by the members. Both deputy speakers cannot be from the same political party. The current Deputy Speakers are the MP for Bekwai, Joseph Osei-Owusu, of the New Patriotic Party and MP for Fomena, Andrew Asiamah Amoako, an Independent MP.

When was the first session of Lok Sabha in India?

The First Lok Sabha was constituted on 17 April 1952 after India ‘s first general election. The 1st Lok Sabha lasted its full tenure of five years and was dissolved on 4 April 1957. The First Session of this Lok Sabha commenced on 13 May 1952.

Who is the Speaker of Lok Sabha in India?

Following 17th Lok Sabha elections (2019 General Elections), Om Birla is the speaker of Lok Sabha. (To read more on the Lok Sabha Speaker, check the linked article.) There are 543 constituencies in India that take part in Lok Sabha elections.

Which is the official list of members of Lok Sabha?

Ninety constituencies elected two members each, a practice that some constituencies followed even in 1957. The official list of members, hosted on a site maintained by Government of India : http://www.elections.in/parliamentary-constituencies/1951-election-results.html

Which is the first House of Parliament in India?

Lok Sabha is one of those two houses. The other house is the Rajya Sabha. (You may check the differences between Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha in the linked article.) Lok Sabha is the first chamber of the parliament and represents the people of India as a whole. The members elected by universal adult suffrage are part of Lok Sabha.