Who is the speaker of Vidhan Parishad?

Who is the speaker of Vidhan Parishad?

Karnataka Legislative Council
Chairman Basavaraj Horatti, JD(S) since 09 February 2021
Deputy Chairman M. K. Pranesh, BJP since 28 January 2021
Leader of the House Kota Srinivas Poojary, BJP since 23 July 2019

Who is the Deputy speaker of Legislative Assembly?

State Legislative Assemblies

State/UT Speaker Deputy speaker
Karnataka (list) Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri Anand Mamani
Kerala M. B. Rajesh Chittayam Gopakumar
Madhya Pradesh (list) Girish Gautam Vacant
Maharashtra (list) Narhari Sitaram Zirwal (acting) Narhari Sitaram Zirwal

Who is the deputy chairman of Bihar Vidhan Parishad?

Bihar Legislative Council
Term limits 6 years
Chairman (Acting) Awadhesh Narain Singh, BJP since June 2020
Deputy Chairman Awadhesh Narain Singh, BJP since June 2020

Who is the Deputy speaker of Rajasthan Assembly?

Rajasthan Legislative Assembly
Speaker C. P. Joshi, INC since 16 January 2019
Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, INC since 17 December 2018
Leader of the Opposition Gulab Chand Kataria, BJP since 13 January 2019
Deputy Leader of the Opposition Rajendra Singh Rathore, BJP since 13 January 2019

Who is head of Vidhan Sabha?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly
Speaker Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, BJP since 31 July 2019
Deputy Speaker Anand Chandrashekhar Mamani, BJP since 24 March 2020
Leader of the House (Chief Minister) Basavaraj Bommai, BJP

Who is the present Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)
Member of Lok Sabha

What is the salary of MLA in Bihar?

Chief ministers, MLAs and MLCs

State Legislative Assemblies/State Legislative Councils MLA/MLC Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
Bihar Legislative Assembly and Bihar Legislative Council ₹165,000 (US$2,300)
West Bengal Legislative Assembly ₹196,000 (US$2,700)

Who elects MLC?

MLCs are chosen in the following manner: One third are elected by the members of local bodies such as municipalities, Gram panchayats, Panchayat samitis and district councils.

Who is the current leader of the opposition party?

State Legislative Assemblies

State/UT Opposition Leader Party
Karnataka (list) Siddaramaiah INC
Kerala (list) V. D. Satheesan INC
Madhya Pradesh Kamal Nath INC
Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis BJP

Who is first Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …

Is the Vidhan Parishad elected by the people?

It is a permanent body and its members are generally distinguished members of the society. Vidhan Parishad is the Legislative Council of any state. It is a house indirectly elected by the people. At the same time it is a permanent house of the state as it cannot be dissolved.

When was the Vidhan Parishad abolished in Andhra Pradesh?

In accordance with a resolution passed by the Andhra Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, the Indian Parliament abolished the Vidhan Parishad through the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council (Abolition) Act in 1985, after the Congress (I) suffered a major defeat in the state elections in Andhra Pradesh.

Who was the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh in 1990?

Subsequent attempts were made to revive the Legislative Council under Chief Minister Dr. Marri Chenna Reddy, who belonged to the Congress (I), which had won the state elections in 1989. A resolution to revive the Legislative Council was passed in the Vidhan Sabha on 22 January 1990.