Who was the quarterback in the 80s for the Raiders?

Who was the quarterback in the 80s for the Raiders?

Jim Plunkett
Regular season

Season(s) Quarterback(s)
Oakland Raiders 1960–1981
1979 Ken Stabler (16)
1980 Jim Plunkett (11) / Dan Pastorini (5)
1981 Marc Wilson (9) / Jim Plunkett (7)

Who played for the Raiders in the 80s?

The teams of the 1980s featured three future Hall of Famers—running back Marcus Allen, defensive lineman Howie Long, and cornerback Mike Haynes—and multisport sensation Bo Jackson, who excelled in both Major League Baseball and the NFL.

Who was the quarterback for the Raiders in the 70s?

Daryle Lamonica
Regular season

Location Season(s) Quarterback(s)
Oakland Raiders 1971 Daryle Lamonica (13) / Ken Stabler (1)
1970 Daryle Lamonica (14)
1969 Daryle Lamonica (16)
1968 Daryle Lamonica (13) / George Blanda (1)

Who played in the 1981 Super Bowl?

The Raiders defeated the Eagles by the score of 27–10, becoming the first wild card playoff team to win a Super Bowl. The game was played at the Louisiana Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana, on January 25, 1981, five days after the Iran hostage crisis ended.

Who is the best Raiders QB?

Las Vegas Raiders All-Time Top Five: Quarterbacks

  • Kenny “Snake” Stabler, 1968-1979.
  • Jim Plunkett, 1978-1986.
  • Daryle Lamonica, 1967-74.
  • Rich Gannon, 1999-2004.
  • Derek Carr, 2014-Present.

Who is Raiders QB?

Derek Carr
Marcus MariotaNathan PetermanKyle Sloter
Las Vegas Raiders/Quarterbacks
Las Vegas Raiders QB Derek Carr dreams of catching Tom Brady by playing until 45 years old.

Who is the best player on the Raiders?

After his second consecutive 1,000-plus rushing yards season, Josh Jacobs is again regarded as one of the best players in the league. NFL Network revealed part of its The Top 100 Players of 2021 list on Sunday, with Jacobs clocking in at No. 68. After his rookie season, Jacobs was ranked at No.

Who played for the Raiders the longest?

Sebastian Janikowski
The start of the 2016 NFL season marks the 17th season that kicker Sebastian Janikowski has been an Oakland Raider, which makes him the longest tenured player in the history of the organization. Here are the others.

What teams has never won the Super Bowl?

Twelve teams have never won the title and four teams have yet to even reach the Super Bowl….

  • Houston Texans.
  • Detroit Lions.
  • Carolina Panthers.
  • Atlanta Falcons.
  • Cincinnati Bengals.
  • Jacksonville Jaguars.
  • Los Angeles Chargers.
  • Minnesota Vikings.

Who went to the Super Bowl in 1980?

Pittsburgh defeated the Los Angeles Rams 31-19 in Super Bowl XIV at Pasadena to become the first team to win four Super Bowls, January 20. The game was viewed in a record 35,330,000 homes.

What Raider quarterbacks won Super Bowls?

James William Plunkett (born December 5, 1947) is a former American football quarterback who played in the National Football League (NFL) for sixteen seasons. He achieved his greatest professional success during his final eight seasons with the Raiders franchise, whom he helped win two Super Bowl titles.

Who have been the quarterbacks for the Raiders?

The Raiders’ last 15 starting QBs

  • 01 Rich Gannon (1999-2004) 1 / 15.
  • 02 Rick Mirer (2003) 2 / 15.
  • 03 Marques Tuiasosopo (2003, 2005) 3 / 15.
  • 04 Kerry Collins (2004-2005) 4 / 15.
  • 05 Andrew Walter (2006, 2008) 5 / 15.
  • 06 Aaron Brooks (2006) 6 / 15.
  • 07 Josh McCown. 7 / 15.
  • 08 Daunte Culpepper (2007) 8 / 15.

Who was the quarterback for the Oakland Raiders in 1980?

Still playing in Oakland, the Raiders entered the season with a new Quarterback after acquiring Dan Pastorini from the Houston Oilers for Kenny Stabler. However, Pastorini struggled and the Raiders got off to a 2–3 start when Pastorini was injured and replaced by Jim Plunkett. Plunkett proved right for the Raiders offense.

Who was the MVP of the 1980 Oakland Raiders?

Highlighted by Jim Plunkett’s MVP performance and Rod Martin’s 3 interceptions, the Raiders defeated the Philadelphia Eagles 27–10 in Super Bowl XV .

What was the time of possession in the 1980 Oakland Raiders game?

Dallas cornerback Aaron Mitchell intercepted Jim Plunkett in the end zone with 1:44 remaining to seal the victory. “TOP” = time of possession. For other American football terms, see Glossary of American football. “TOP” = time of possession. For other American football terms, see Glossary of American football.

Who are the Raiders defensive linemen from 1980?

Defensive linemen 73 Dave Browning DE 77 Joe Campbell DE 86 Cedrick Hardman DE 90 Willie Jones DE 62 Reggie Kinlaw DT 72 John Matuszak DE 74 Dave Pear DT