Who were all the quarterbacks for Dallas Cowboys?

Who were all the quarterbacks for Dallas Cowboys?

Dak Prescott
Cooper RushWill Grier
Dallas Cowboys/Quarterbacks

Who was the quarterback before Bledsoe?


Name Years Passing statistics
Tom Brady 2000–2019 97.0
Steve Grogan 1975–1990 69.6
Drew Bledsoe 1993–2001 75.9

Who was the Dallas Cowboys quarterback after Roger Staubach?

Danny White
One of the most beloved players of all-time, Staubach was succeeded by Danny White and there was hardly a blink between White and Troy Aikman. While Staubach was the most beloved, Aikman was the most decorated as he led them to three Super Bowl wins.

Who has the most passing yards in Cowboys history?

Tony Romo
The statistic shows Dallas Cowboys players with the most passing yards in franchise history. Tony Romo is the career passing leader of the Dallas Cowboys with 34,183 yards.

When did Drew Bledsoe leave the Dallas Cowboys?

However, in 2006, his final season with the Cowboys, Bledsoe’s play became erratic, so much so that six games into the season he was replaced by then-backup and soon to be Pro-Bowler Tony Romo. Shortly after the end of the 2006 season, Bledsoe was released by the Cowboys.

Who was the backup quarterback for Drew Bledsoe?

Replacing Bledsoe, backup Tom Brady took the starting job and led New England to the playoffs. Bledsoe would never regain his starting role (Brady played 19 seasons in New England), although he proved integral to his team’s playoff run when he replaced a hobbled Brady in the AFC Championship Game against Pittsburgh.

Who are the starting quarterbacks for the Dallas Cowboys?

These quarterbacks have the most starts for the Cowboys in regular season games (through the 2019 NFL season).

Who was the quarterback for the Dallas Cowboys in 2005?

Regular season Season (s) Quarterback (s) 2005 Drew Bledsoe (16) 2006 Tony Romo (10) / Drew Bledsoe (6) 2016 Dak Prescott (16) 2017 Dak Prescott (16)