Who won the 2010 World Cup Africa?

Who won the 2010 World Cup Africa?

Spain national football team
2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Did Algeria win World Cup?

The North African team has qualified for four World Cups in 1982, 1986, 2010 and 2014. For the Algerians, their biggest victory was their 2–1 win against West Germany during the 1982 FIFA World Cup in which the African nation shocked the world.

Did Africa win the World Cup in 2010?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup was the 19th FIFA World Cup, the world championship for men’s national football teams. It took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010. They are also the only national team since 1978 to win a World Cup after losing a game in the group stage.

Which country won the tournament in 2010?

The final was played on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City, Johannesburg. Spain defeated the Netherlands 1–0, after an extra time goal by Andrés Iniesta. The win gave Spain its first World Cup title. It was the first time since England in 1966 that the winners of the final wore their second-choice strip.

Who was the only undefeated team in the 2010 World Cup?

New Zealand
New Zealand ended up being the only unbeaten team at the finals, thanks in part to Spain’s defeat to Switzerland in their Group H game. Italy, placed last, making it the first time since 1974 that the Italians did not advance beyond the first round.

Has Leo Messi won a World Cup?

More importantly Messi is finally a winner at international level after finishing on the losing side in four previous finals – three times in the Copa America and once in the 2014 World Cup. People took to the streets in Argentina to celebrate the win, Argentina’s first major title since 1993.

Who was the best player in 2010 FIFA World Cup?

(CNN) — Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has won the FIFA Golden Ball award for the top player of the 2010 World Cup after inspiring his country to its best performance at the global showpiece in 40 years.

What was the score between Slovenia and USA in the 2010 World Cup?

In the 48th minute, Landon Donovan cut the lead in half for the United States when he dribbled into the Slovenian box and blasted a close-range shot over Samir Handanović into the roof of the net. The United States kept their hopes of advancement alive when they equalised in the 82nd minute.

Who was in Group C of the 2010 World Cup?

Jump to navigation Jump to search. Group C of the 2010 FIFA World Cup began on 12 June and ended on 23 June 2010. The group consisted of England, the United States, Algeria, and Slovenia.

What was the score between England and USA in the 2010 World Cup?

The United States levelled the game in the 40th minute when a seemingly harmless shot by Clint Dempsey was mishandled by England goalkeeper Robert Green and rolled into the net.