Who won the F1 championship 2010?

Who won the F1 championship 2010?

Sebastian Vettel, (born July 3, 1987, Heppenheim, West Germany [now in Germany]), German race-car driver who in 2010, at age 23, became the youngest person to win the Formula One (F1) world drivers’ championship. He also captured the title in 2011–13.

Who won the 2008 F1 championship?

Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton won the Drivers’ title by a point – by overtaking Toyota’s Timo Glock on the final corner of the final lap of the final Grand Prix of the season to claim the required 5th-place finish to win the championship – from Brazilian Felipe Massa, while Massa’s teammate, the 2007 world champion Kimi Räikkönen.

What team did Jenson Button win with?

Brawn GP team
Jenson Alexander Lyons Button MBE (born 19 January 1980) is a British racing driver. He won the 2009 Formula One World Championship when he drove for the Brawn GP team.

What was the fastest f1 car in 2008?

Now racing without the in-house ECU the F2007 had been blessed with, other rule changes meant that the F2008 had fewer drivers aids and was generally a bit heavier. But the F2008 was still, arguably the fastest car on the grid in 2008, proven by a pretty hefty winning margin in the Constructors’ standings.

Who won f2 2010?

Dean Stoneman
2010 FIA Formula Two season With six victories, Dean Stoneman won the championship by 42 points from nearest rival Jolyon Palmer.

Who won the 2011 f2 championship?

Mirko Bortolotti
2011 FIA Formula Two Championship/Winners

Who was the runner up in the 2009 Formula One Championship?

Sebastian Vettel, aged 22, was the runner-up behind Button by eleven points, driving for Red Bull Button’s teammate Rubens Barrichello (pictured in 2010), finished third in the Championship The 2009 FIA Formula One World Championship was the 63rd season of FIA Formula One motor racing.

Who is the winner of the Formula One World Championship?

Jenson Button wins the Formula One world title. Jenson Button has secured his maiden Formula One world championship for Brawn GP in the penultimate race of the season as Red Bull’s Mark Webber won the Brazilian grand prix.

Who was the first Formula One driver to win multiple titles?

The Drivers’ Championship was first awarded in 1950, to Giuseppe Farina. The first driver to win multiple Championships was Alberto Ascari, in 1952 and 1953. The current Drivers’ Champion is Lewis Hamilton who won his sixth title in 2019 .

How many Formula One drivers have won the Grand Prix?

As of the 2019 Belgian Grand Prix, out of the 764 drivers who started a Grand Prix, there have been 108 different Formula One Grand Prix winners.