Who won the SPL in 2006?

Who won the SPL in 2006?

2006–07 Scottish Premier League

Season 2006–07
Champions Celtic
Relegated Dunfermline
Champions League Celtic Rangers
UEFA Cup Aberdeen Dunfermline

Who won the SPL in 2004 2005?

The 2004–05 Scottish Premier League was won by Rangers, who claimed the title on the final day of the season by a single point from Celtic, who had gone into the final fixtures leading and were still ahead in the closing minutes of their last game against Motherwell until they conceded two goals (both scored by striker …

Who won the SPL 2007?

2007–08 Scottish Premier League

Season 2007–08
Champions Celtic
Relegated Gretna
Champions League Celtic Rangers
UEFA Cup Motherwell

How many different teams have won the Scottish Premier League?

Sixteen clubs have played in the Scottish Premiership since its creation in the 2013–14 season. Rangers are the current league champions, having won the 2020–21 Scottish Premiership.

Who won the Scottish Premiership in 2003?

The 2003–04 Scottish Premier League was won by Celtic.

Who won SPL in 2008?

2008–09 Scottish Premier League

Season 2008–09
Champions Rangers
Relegated Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Champions League Rangers Celtic
Europa League Heart of Midlothian Falkirk Aberdeen Motherwell

When did Gretna fold?

The club resigned their place in the Scottish Football League on 3 June 2008 and were formally liquidated on 8 August. The club’s supporters’ trust then decided to establish a new club, Gretna 2008, who were accepted into the East of Scotland Football League on 11 July 2008.

Who has won the most titles in Scotland?

Rangers have now won 55 league titles, 60 domestic cups and one European Cup Winners’ Cup meaning they’ve secured 116 major trophies, the most by any club in Scotland, with Celtic their nearest challengers on 111 trophies.

Who has won the most Scottish league titles in a row?

Most consecutive league titles: 9, joint record: Celtic (1965–66 to 1973–74) Rangers (1988–89 to 1996–97) Celtic (2011–12 to 2019–20)

Did Rangers win the league in 2003?

It began on 3 August 2002 and concluded on 25 May 2003. Celtic were the defending champions, but were beaten to the title by Rangers on the final day of the season….2002–03 Scottish Premier League.

Season 2002–03
Champions Rangers
Relegated No relegation
Champions League Rangers Celtic
UEFA Cup Heart of Midlothian Dundee

Who Won Premier League 2002 03?

Manchester United
2002–03 FA Premier League

Season 2002–03
Champions Manchester United 8th Premier League title 15th English title
Relegated Sunderland West Ham United West Bromwich Albion
Champions League Manchester United Arsenal Newcastle United Chelsea
UEFA Cup Southampton Blackburn Rovers Liverpool Manchester City

Who won the SPL in 2009?

2009–10 Scottish Premier League

Season 2009–10
Champions Rangers
Relegated Falkirk
Champions League Rangers Celtic
Europa League Dundee United Hibernian Motherwell

Who was the Scottish Premier League champions in 2005?

13 May: Hearts win the Scottish Cup 4–2 on penalties after a 1–1 draw with Second Division champions Gretna. 20 July 2005 – Adam Virgo from Brighton to Celtic, £1.5m The Scottish Premier League 2005–06 season finished in May 2006 with Celtic as champions.

Who was the top scorer in Scottish football in 2005?

Kris Boyd was the top scorer with 32 goals (15 for Kilmarnock and 17 for Rangers). Attendances went up to 3.7 million, the highest figure in top-flight Scottish football since the 1960s. ^ Teams played each other three times (33 matches), before the league split into two groups (the top six and the bottom six) for the last five matches.

Who was the first Scottish club to qualify for the Champions League?

In 2003–04, two Scottish clubs, Celtic and Rangers, qualified for the UEFA Champions League for the first time. In 2005–06, Rangers became the first Scottish club to reach the knockout stage of the Champions League, a feat repeated by Celtic the following two seasons.

What was the average attendance for the Scottish Premier League in 2005?

Legend: Blue = home team win; Yellow = draw; Red = away team win. Legend: Blue = home team win; Yellow = draw; Red = away team win. The average attendances for SPL clubs during the 2005/06 season are shown below: ^ “Aberdeen Football Club”.